Office of Management and Budget (OMB)

OMB Mission Statement: OMB strives to serve all Mille Lacs Band Members and Government Associates in a professional, courteous manner. Our goal is to provide accurate, efficient financial services while respecting our customers and co-workers, always with an emphasis on teamwork.

OMB Staff

Back row: Jana Sam, Bette Sam, Candace Shaugobay
Middle Top row: Kathy Heyer, Dani Jo Harkness, Jean Schaefer, Tristan Davis
Middle Bottom row: Katy Radunz, Laurie Hartman, Pam Boyd, Chris Waite
Front row: Deb Ross, Louise Davis, Valerie Thomas, Molly Judkins

Office of Managment and Budget Staff

Adam Valdez   Commission of Finance Officer

Office of Management and Budget (OMB) is led by Commission of Finance Officer, Adam M. Valdez. Adam was hired in February, 2015, he can be reached at Adam.Valdez@millelacsband.com or at his extension 7475.

Bette Sam

Bette Sam   Administrative Assistant

Adam’s Administrative Assistant is Bette Sam who has been with the band since May of 1999. Bette’s email is Bette.Sam@millelacsband.com and her extension is 7470.

Chris Waite

Chris Waite   Assistant to Commissioner Valdez

Chris Waite is the Assistant to Commissioner Valdez and has been in OMB since March of 2010. Chris can be reached by email at Chris.Waite@millelacsband.com or at extension 7819.

Katy Radunz

Katy Radunz   Financial Officer

Katy Radunz is the Financial Officer and has been in OMB since October of 2005. Katy can be reached at Katy.Radunz@millelacsband.com and her extension is 7471.

Joni Wall

Joni Wall   Financial Analyst

OMB’s Financial Analyst is Joni Wall, Joni began in OMB October of 2000. Joni’s email is Joni.Wall@millelacsband.com and her extension is 7473.

Candace Shaugobay

Candace Shaugobay   Purchasing and Cash Receipts

Candace Shaugobay is in charge of Purchasing and Cash Receipts. She started in OMB August of 2012. Candace can be reached by email at Candace.Shaugobay@millelacsband.com or at extension 7818.

Molly Judkins

Molly Judkins   Receptionist/ Office Assistant and Discretionary Loan Specialist

Molly Judkins is the Receptionist/ Office Assistant and Discretionary Loan Specialist for OMB and started in December of 2014. Her email address is Molly.Judkins@millelacsband.com or at extension 7846.

Tristan Davis

Tristan Davis   File Clerk

Our other File Clerk is Tristan Davis, who has been in OMB since September of 2011. Tristan’s email is Tristan.Davis@millelacsband.com and his extension is 7240.

Deb Ross

Deb Ross   Accounts Payable

Deb Ross is in charge of Accounts Payable and has been in OMB since September of 1992. Deb’s e-mail is Deb.Kickhafer@millelacsband.com and she can be reached at extension 7465.

Pam Boyd

Pam Boyd   Loan Specialist

Our Loan Specialist is Pam Boyd, and she also takes care of mileage and travel. She has been in OMB since June of 1998. Pam’s e-mail is Pam.Boyd@millelacsband.com and her extension is 7467.

Kathy Heyer

Kathy Heyer   Per Cap, Minors Trust Account and Hardship Loans

Kathy Heyer is in charge of Per Cap, Minors Trust Account and Hardship Loans. Kathy has been here since March of 2000. Her email address is Kathy.Heyer@millelacsband.com and her extension is 7472.

Jana Sam

Jana Sam   Minor Trust Specialist

Jana Sam is our Minor Trust Specialist, along with being the Hardship Loan Processor. Jana has been in OMB since December of 1998. Jana’s email is Jana.Sam@millelacsband.com and her extension is 7466.

Dani Jo Harkness

Danni Jo Harkness   Per Capita Assistant

Danni Jo Harkness is the Per Capita Assistant in OMB and has been here since June of 2009. Danni Jo’s email is DaniJo.Harkness@millelacsband.com and her extension is 7592.

Jean Schaefer

Jean Schafer   Payroll Specialist

Our Payroll Specialist is Jean Schafer who has been in OMB since July of 2008. Jean’s email is Jean.Schaefer@millelacsband.com and her extension is 7879.

Laurie Hartman

Laurie Hartman   Grants Reporting Specialist

One of our Grants Reporting Specialist is Laurie Hartman who has been in OMB since January of 2011. Laurie’s email is Laurie.Hartman@millelacsband.com and her extension is 7469.

Valerie Thomas

Valerie Thomas   Grants Reporting Specialist

Our other Grants Reporting Specialist is Valerie Thomas who has been in OMB since October of 2014. Valerie’s email is Valerie.Thomas@millelacsband.com and her extension is 7474.